Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

Issues running games that have more than one disk

Are you having problems setting up GB64 on your machine? Ask your questions in here!

Moderator: Jimbo

KrazyKanuck
Keen Member
Keen Member
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:53 am

Issues running games that have more than one disk

Fri Feb 14, 2020 10:02 pm

Every time I launch a game (via Gamebase) that has 2 or more disks, it keeps asking me to insert the disk, even after I ATTACH the disk to drive 8 and press a key to continue, what am I doing wrong?

I'll use this game (not my cup of tea perse, but in my quest to play every C64 game...) as an example: http://www.gamebase64.com/game.php?id=20805&d=45&h=0

I tried running this, and it kept asking me to insert the program disk, which I could only image was the second disk. I attached the second disk and it still asked me to insert the program disk after I attached it and pressed enter
User avatar
.mad.
Respected Member
Respected Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1979
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Re: Issues running games that have more than one disk

Sat Feb 15, 2020 3:14 pm

Family Feud "Program Disk" is disk 0.

That game requires True Drive Emulation in VICE to work.
you must change the setting from the GameBase TAB.

It will then ask for the Question Disk (disk 1) at title screen.

maybe the few others you tested, have the same issue in VICE ???.

Michael uses CCS64 as the default emulator to test all the games.
i can confim Family Feud loads without T.D.E. enabled in that emulator. :wink:
Attachments
tde.PNG
tde.PNG (15.34 KiB) Viewed 9223 times

Return to “GB64 Help!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests