Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

GameBase PC Freeware

Discuss any other databases that use the GameBase Frontend, whether in pre development, development or publically released.

Moderator: Jimbo

manguan
Cool Member
Cool Member
Location: Spain
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 9:26 pm

Re: GameBase PC Freeware

Wed Oct 23, 2019 4:29 pm

Right. But trying to dowload games torrent I get -error "Not possible to load GBfreewarepCgames..." unknown error-
Any idea?
Thanks.
freenit
Keen Member
Keen Member
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 8:26 pm

Re: GameBase PC Freeware

Wed Oct 23, 2019 4:41 pm

i dont know why, maybe is a 25mb torrent file...
what client are you using?
try qbittorrent...
manguan
Cool Member
Cool Member
Location: Spain
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 9:26 pm

Re: GameBase PC Freeware

Wed Oct 23, 2019 5:21 pm

Qbittorrent says too many pieces in torrent.
Last edited by manguan on Wed Oct 23, 2019 9:26 pm, edited 2 times in total.
freenit
Keen Member
Keen Member
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 8:26 pm

Re: GameBase PC Freeware

Wed Oct 23, 2019 5:38 pm

i have opened the same torrent with qbittorrent and no problems...
i have downloaded the torrent with no problems...
i dont know why it says you that error...
i use qbittorrent v4.1.3
manguan
Cool Member
Cool Member
Location: Spain
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 9:26 pm

Re: GameBase PC Freeware

Wed Oct 23, 2019 9:11 pm

Finally working with your qbittorrent version. Downloading games. Thanks.
freenit
Keen Member
Keen Member
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 8:26 pm

Re: GameBase PC Freeware

Thu Dec 26, 2019 8:27 pm

I have a game that the name starts with 'Game
Starts with '
But the gamebase sorts it in the letter 'G', not the '
I want to know what character is correct to the gamebase sort it at the beginning of the list.
Then the stuff goes in the '#' folder, not in the 'G' folder
User avatar
.mad.
Respected Member
Respected Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1944
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Re: GameBase PC Freeware

Sat Dec 28, 2019 9:29 pm

GameBase ignores apostrophe and a few other random characters.
And sorts the list from the first letter A-Z.

If you just want to place the 'game at the top of the gamebase list.
you can use this...
['] allo 'allo

but seaching for
'allo 'allo
the obvious place i would start looking is "A"
freenit
Keen Member
Keen Member
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 8:26 pm

Re: GameBase PC Freeware

Sun Dec 29, 2019 12:44 am

hi .mad. thanks for your attention
here is my script (by the moment) for RunGameFile.txt

-----------------------
;PC Freeware GameBase by freenit (05-12-2019)
;Select PCEmu.bat as Emulator
;File Types: bat
;Use Short Filenames: no

;If you are going to play big games (in size) i suggest you to unzip it,
;and change the corresponding game file inside GameBase for the unzipped game one,
;it will load immediately when you run it!

If Key_CDImage CONTAINS(1)
; Remove Previous Attached CD Image.
;Run_Program(%dbpath%\DTLite\DTLite.exe||-unmount_All||WAIT)
; Attach CD Image (Cue File).
Run_Program(%dbpath%\DTLite\DTLite.exe||-mount 0, "%gamepath%\CDImage\Game.cue"||WAIT)

Run_GameFile()

Show_Message(Accept this window when you have finished playing. The CD-Image will be unmounted)
Run_Program(%dbpath%\DTLite\DTLite.exe||-unmount_All||WAIT)

Else

Run_GameFile()

;Uncheck next line if you are repacking games (Not recommended)

;Show_Message(Repacking)

End If
------------------------------

Seems to work correctly, tell me if something's wrong...
User avatar
.mad.
Respected Member
Respected Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1944
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Re: GameBase PC Freeware

Sun Dec 29, 2019 11:45 am

It looks ok.

Mounting CD's could be problematic, if you happen to have a CD mounted before running GameBase.
or the user quits without closing the message box.

If no CD is mounted, the unmount command should be almost instant.
so you could use it twice, at the very top of the script and with your quit message box to force it.

but that's all down to your personal preference. :wink:
freenit
Keen Member
Keen Member
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 8:26 pm

Re: GameBase PC Freeware

Sat Jan 04, 2020 10:37 pm

freenit
Keen Member
Keen Member
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 8:26 pm

Re: GameBase PC Freeware

Sat Jan 11, 2020 4:16 pm

hi .mad.
how can i add more controls in the gamebase frontend ?
i want to add keyboard + mouse
i have added in the text.ini 'Field_Control_KeyMouse=Keyboard and Mouse'
but it not appears to select it in the frontend...

Return to “Other GameBase Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests