Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

screenshots

This is the place for your GB64.COM feature requests and bug submissions!

Moderator: Jimbo

Magic Knight
Keen Member
Keen Member
Location: UK
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 8:12 am

screenshots

Mon Sep 08, 2003 11:09 am

if i change the screenshot of a game on the site, the screenshot in the tv box greys out. i then need to right click and 'show picture' to view the new screenshot
Steve
GB64 Team
Contact:
Location: Germany
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 6:32 pm

Mon Sep 08, 2003 11:11 am

Hi!

which browser are you using? I use netscape at the moment, works fine. Does this happen when viewing specific games or every time you view the game details?

Steve
Magic Knight
Keen Member
Keen Member
Location: UK
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 8:12 am

Mon Sep 08, 2003 11:12 am

am using internet explorer 6, it happens every time i click to change a screenshot on any game
Gu
Guest

Mon Sep 08, 2003 11:29 am

hmm, IE6 works fine here, too. i'll check a few other browsers...

Steve
User avatar
raqman
Keen Member
Keen Member
Contact:
Location: London
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 7:43 am

mine works

Mon Sep 08, 2003 11:48 am

using Explorer 6 is fine
Gamebase, A new dawn in Retrogaming.....
Gu
Guest

Mon Sep 08, 2003 11:51 am

okay, i guess we located the problem, please try to delete/cleanup your temporary internet files. Some features in that bloody IE won't work when there are too much Tempfiles. I found someone here who could not change the screenshots, we emptied his temporary files and it worked :-)

Cheers,

Steve
Magic Knight
Keen Member
Keen Member
Location: UK
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 8:12 am

Mon Sep 08, 2003 1:13 pm

Anonymous wrote:Some features in that bloody IE won't work when there are too much Tempfiles.
that has done the job - cheers !

Return to “The GB64 Website”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests