Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

Dragon32 Gamebase Beta1 Here

Discuss any other databases that use the GameBase Frontend, whether in pre development, development or publically released.

Moderator: Jimbo

millansoft
Keen Member
Keen Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 5:47 am

Fri Apr 04, 2014 1:29 am

You are right as always, my problem was try to update the script with one newer that someone posted sometime ago, thank you!
User avatar
.mad.
Respected Member
Respected Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1895
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Fri Apr 04, 2014 1:40 pm

Glad you got it sorted. :)

there is a newer version of the emulator, with many fixes and a few more command lines.

Xroar 0.31.1 (4th December 2013)
http://www.6809.org.uk/xroar/

You will need the Dragon & COCO ROM files (not included).
User avatar
.mad.
Respected Member
Respected Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1895
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Re: Dragon32 Gamebase Beta1 Here

Thu Apr 25, 2019 11:23 am

Hello!

I am currently looking for beta testers for the all NEW Dragon32 GB.
this will involve load testing games in MAME, and reporting non working games.

or being assingned a group of games starting with certain letters A-C, D-F..
and correcting any GEMUS errors.

a little GB knowledge would help, but it's not essential.
only people with too much time on their hands need apply. As it is a long and boring process.

if none is interested...
it will just take me a liitle longer to finish. :wink:
KrazyKanuck
Keen Member
Keen Member
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:53 am

Re: Dragon32 Gamebase Beta1 Here

Fri Sep 20, 2019 5:05 pm

Does anyone know where I can find this now?
User avatar
.mad.
Respected Member
Respected Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1895
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Re: Dragon32 Gamebase Beta1 Here

Fri Sep 20, 2019 6:16 pm

KrazyKanuck wrote:
Fri Sep 20, 2019 5:05 pm
Does anyone know where I can find this now?
i asked for testers 5 months ago.
no one bothered or seemed interested.

I am still currently working on it. :wink:

All games are linked and working in MAME and Xroar with cover / inlay extras where available.

But it just takes time snapping screen shots and adding correct joystick data.
it's almost done... :mrgreen:
User avatar
.mad.
Respected Member
Respected Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1895
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Re: Dragon32 Gamebase Beta1 Here

Fri Oct 18, 2019 2:55 pm

Finally... the wait is over.

It's still not complete, and i doubt it ever will be!.
But i have decided to release it "as is" and let you enjoy what there is.

Dragon GB Folder (5 files)
https://mega.nz/#F!S4YxjAKQ!j4kkmweXSTyhN_JTxj1i5A

Please report any problems.
And i will update if there are enough requests.
Attachments
Dragon GB.gif
Dragon GB.gif (6.68 KiB) Viewed 1098 times
teknik666
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2018 7:29 am

Re: Dragon32 Gamebase Beta1 Here

Fri Oct 18, 2019 9:08 pm

thank you mad!
that's a huge dragon collection
works just fine :)
User avatar
OX
Cool Member
Cool Member
Posts: 538
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 9:05 pm

Re: Dragon32 Gamebase Beta1 Here

Fri Oct 18, 2019 9:25 pm

Nice one .mad. :)
manguan
Cool Member
Cool Member
Location: Spain
Posts: 232
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 9:26 pm

Re: Dragon32 Gamebase Beta1 Here

Sat Oct 19, 2019 10:18 am

Not bad for a 1736 games incomplete gamebase. :D Missing games? Missing extras?...
Great job again, .mad.
Any way to speed up loading times on MAME?
Thanks.
User avatar
.mad.
Respected Member
Respected Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1895
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Re: Dragon32 Gamebase Beta1 Here

Sat Oct 19, 2019 11:45 am

manguan wrote:
Sat Oct 19, 2019 10:18 am
Not bad for a 1736 games incomplete gamebase. :D Missing games? Missing extras?...
Great job again, .mad.
Any way to speed up loading times on MAME?
Hold down [F12] to put MAME or XROAR in warp mode. :wink:

Where possible, i tried to remap custom keys in MAME to the same as XROAR.
[F11] - Full Screen.
[F5] - Soft Reset.
User avatar
subone
New Member
Location: France
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 12:42 pm

Re: Dragon32 Gamebase Beta1 Here

Sat Oct 19, 2019 12:15 pm

Thanks mad! Nice GB :D

Mame is not working for me ... can't say why ... just a dos box open then close fast.
i'm under Windows 10, azerty keyboard.
User avatar
.mad.
Respected Member
Respected Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1895
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Re: Dragon32 Gamebase Beta1 Here

Sat Oct 19, 2019 1:44 pm

subone wrote:
Sat Oct 19, 2019 12:15 pm
Mame is not working for me ... can't say why ... just a dos box open then close fast.
i'm under Windows 10, azerty keyboard.
I wonder if your computer can handle the Natural Keyboard autoboot mode for the sendkeys?.

or maybe your install path has spaces in the folder names,
and the generated command-line is broken with a space?.

copy kong.cas and batch files to the \Emulator\MAME\ folder.
so they are next to the dragcoco.exe

run the batch files.

Batch1.bat

Code: Select all

dragcoco -ui_active -window -skip_gameinfo dragon32 -cass kong.cas
does the emulator open?
type...
CLOADM [enter]
EXEC [enter]
does the game load and run?

Batch2.bat

Code: Select all

dragcoco -ui_active -window -skip_gameinfo dragon32 -cass kong.cas -autoboot_delay 3 -autoboot_command cloadm:exec\n
Does the emulator open?.
did the game load and run automatically?
Last edited by .mad. on Sun Oct 20, 2019 4:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
subone
New Member
Location: France
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 12:42 pm

Re: Dragon32 Gamebase Beta1 Here

Sat Oct 19, 2019 2:37 pm

.mad. wrote:
Sat Oct 19, 2019 1:44 pm
subone wrote:
Sat Oct 19, 2019 12:15 pm
Mame is not working for me ... can't say why ... just a dos box open then close fast.
i'm under Windows 10, azerty keyboard.
I wonder if your computer can handle the Natural Keyboard autoboot mode for the sendkeys?.

or maybe your install path has spaces in the folder names,
and the generated command-line is broken with a space?.

copy kong.cas and batch files to the \Emulator\MAME\ folder.
so they are next to the dragcoco.exe

run the batch files.

Batch1.bat

Code: Select all

dragcoco -ui_active -window -skip_gameinfo dragon32 -cass kong.cas
does the emulator open?
type...
CLOADM [enter]
EXEC [enter]
does the game load and run?

Batch2.bat

Code: Select all

dragcoco -ui_active -window -skip_gameinfo dragon32 -cass kong.cas -autoboot_delay 3 -autoboot_command cloadm:exec\n
Does the emulator open?.
did the game load and run automatically?
No spaces in path ... it's a conventional one : c:\Gamebase\Dragon\emulator\mame

Both batch files work ... maybe a problem with Azerty keyboard
manguan
Cool Member
Cool Member
Location: Spain
Posts: 232
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 9:26 pm

Re: Dragon32 Gamebase Beta1 Here

Sun Oct 20, 2019 10:46 am

Same problem here solved unticking Use Short Filenames on Gemus>Mame emulator.
As Annie Lennox said, don´t ask me why... :P
User avatar
.mad.
Respected Member
Respected Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 1895
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Re: Dragon32 Gamebase Beta1 Here

Sun Oct 20, 2019 4:02 pm

Updated Xroar script and GEMUS to use xroar -type command.
dragon (rc4).zip

Now works with AZERTY or any other EU keyboard.

Thanks to Subone for pointing out the error and testing. :wink:

Return to “Other GameBase Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 20 guests