Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

Can't get past the emulator set-up screen for Gb17

Are you having problems setting up GB64 on your machine? Ask your questions in here!

Moderator: Jimbo

KrazyKanuck
Keen Member
Keen Member
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:53 am

Can't get past the emulator set-up screen for Gb17

Sun May 23, 2021 12:50 am

OK, I set the path to the emulator, and set up the script, but the OK button is still greyed out, what am I doing wrong? Here's a screen capture from my PC https://i.imgur.com/1DV1UIk.png
KrazyKanuck
Keen Member
Keen Member
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:53 am

Re: Can't get past the emulator set-up screen for Gb17

Sun May 23, 2021 1:08 am

Please ignore, finally got it working by using a newer version of VICE
Hidron
Cool Member
Cool Member
Location: USA
Posts: 424
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 5:05 pm

Re: Can't get past the emulator set-up screen for Gb17

Sun May 23, 2021 1:18 am

Don't think I have ever seen that window before. The Emulator Setup Wizard usually takes care of setting them up for me.
I have a lot of respect for Gamebase creators, maintainers & supporters.
User avatar
tiktokofoz
New Member
Location: London, UK
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2006 12:20 pm

Re: Can't get past the emulator set-up screen for Gb17

Sat Jun 12, 2021 2:43 pm

Hi there. Can you tell me how you got past that screen? I've reached that point and am now pulling my hair out. The "OK" button is greyed out.
User avatar
.mad.
Respected Member
Respected Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 2079
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Re: Can't get past the emulator set-up screen for Gb17

Sat Jun 12, 2021 5:23 pm

when the emulators properties has [OK] greyed out.
the emulator path is incorrect or file is missing.

check the emulators.ini file and edit paths to your emulator exe.
WinVICE v3.2 example

[Emulators]
1=WinVICE v3.2
2=

[WinVICE v3.2]
UseShortFilenames=1
SupportedTypes=D64;G64;T64;TAP;PRG;P00;CRT
EmulatorPathFile=C:\GameBase\GBC_v17\Emulators\WinVICE v3.2\x64.exe
ScriptFile=VICE3.txt
UseDefaultTypes=0
WaitFinish=1
1=

if you are using GTK3VICE then it should look like this with GTK3 path and script file.

[Emulators]
1=GTK3VICE
2=

[GTK3VICE]
UseShortFilenames=1
SupportedTypes=D64;G64;T64;TAP;PRG;P00;CRT
EmulatorPathFile=C:\GameBase\GBC_v17\Emulators\GTK3VICE\x64.exe
ScriptFile=GTK3VICE.txt
UseDefaultTypes=0
WaitFinish=1
1=


once those emulator paths are correct.
run gamebase and select "verify available files..." from the tools menu.

Return to “GB64 Help!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests