Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

New Gamebase

Are you having problems setting up GB64 on your machine? Ask your questions in here!

Moderator: Jimbo

hillelr
Keen Member
Keen Member
Location: Israel
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2003 9:37 am

New Gamebase

Sat Mar 25, 2006 5:59 am

hi
i have Gamebase ver 01
and i want to upgrade to v03
how do i do this whithout losing my links with current screenshots
and current games.
thx
User avatar
Mayhem
GB64 Team
Contact:
Location: Londonish
Posts: 793
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 7:44 am

Sat Mar 25, 2006 12:56 pm

Just download all the new CD ISOs out there, delete everything to do with v1 from your hard drive, and install the new setup (leaving the Gamebase frontend in place still of course!).
Lie with passion and be forever damned...
User avatar
J2003C
GB64 Team
Location: Just South of Hell
Posts: 910
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2003 7:57 pm

Sat Mar 25, 2006 4:51 pm

We have been working on a tool to preserve personal settings, like game ratings, hi-scores, times played, etc., but it is still "in the works." Sorry that there is not a lot you can do besides install v03 and start over.
-J2010C-
hillelr
Keen Member
Keen Member
Location: Israel
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2003 9:37 am

Sun Mar 26, 2006 4:52 am

thx for the reply
i will wait till the tool that preserves your settings will be ready i think.
just a questions does this tool preserve the links to the games and/or the screenshots?

Return to “GB64 Help!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests