Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

One more Q about CCS64 v3b

Are you having problems setting up GB64 on your machine? Ask your questions in here!

Moderator: Jimbo

Co
Compgeek wannabe

One more Q about CCS64 v3b

Wed Dec 07, 2005 5:40 pm

One more question. How do i get CCS64 v3 b 1.7 to run in GB. When it scans for emulators it doesn't see that one, whic is the newest one. I saw a post on here about this already but it talked about writting a script for it, but didn't say how. I'm not a programmer and certainly don't know the commodore's BASIC. Is there an update or something? I have v3 of GB's database which i thought was supposed to update GB. What do i need to do?
J2003C
GB64 Team

Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:17 pm

GB only recognizes emulators that were on the GB v3 CD when it came out (CC64 v3.0 beta 1.5). Unfortunately, we cannot foresee the future and predict the CRC of the next CCS64 executable. The easiest way to set it up is to just set up v2.0 or the old v3.0, then install v3.0 b1.7 and in GB, go to GEMUS->CCS64 v3.0b... and change the emulator executable to the new v3.0b executable. It should work the same.
-J2010C-
co
compgeek wannabe

Thu Dec 08, 2005 1:35 am

Alright thanks. I got it working. css64 v3 works ok, the only issue i noticed is that for one half of the games the emulator ignores my keyboard presets and forces me to use the number pad. If you know of a way to correct this, please do tell, if not, its ok, i can live with it. Maybe I'll switch back to css64 v2. thanks again.
J2003C
GB64 Team

Thu Dec 08, 2005 7:48 pm