Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

Gamebase Runtime error

Discuss GameBase, the Universal Emulator Frontend!

Moderator: Jimbo

millansoft
Keen Member
Keen Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 5:47 am

Gamebase Runtime error

Mon Dec 24, 2012 4:30 am

Hello,

Merry Xmas to allllll!!!!

Now, just a little question, some times I got the following error when I run a gamebase.

Run-time error 339

componet TABCTL32.OCX or one of dependecies

Anyone knows why?

GBRegRun.exe, seems to fix it when I run it, but it´s a bit odd to me, it´s normal that?
User avatar
.mad.
Respected Member
Respected Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 2001
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Mon Dec 24, 2012 9:32 am

The easy way to fix this is to to re-install gamebase.
if you have Win7 install or run with Administrator privileges.

GameBase needs these Active X components registered on your computer.

comdlg32.ocx, mscomctl.ocx, tabctl32.ocx.

you can also register the files manually using Regsvr32
from the command window C:\ prompt...

This command-line tool registers .dll files as command components in the registry.
Syntax

regsvr32 [/u] [/s] [/n] [/i[:cmdline]] dllname

Parameters

/u : Unregisters server.

/s : Specifies regsvr32 to run silently and to not display any message boxes.

/n : Specifies not to call DllRegisterServer. You must use this option with /i.

/i:cmdline : Calls DllInstall passing it an optional [cmdline]. When used with /u, it calls dll uninstall.

dllname : Specifies the name of the dll file that will be registered.

/? : Displays help at the command prompt.

regsvr32 c:\location of file\tabctl32.ocx
User avatar
Underfly
Keen Member
Keen Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2004 6:46 am

Sat Dec 29, 2012 4:00 am

If you enabled DEP on Windows 7, you must turn it off or add it to your exceptions list or GB will not run.
User avatar
K.C.
Cool Member
Cool Member
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 416
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2003 9:57 am

Tue Jan 01, 2013 7:54 pm

Are you also running an older version (v1.2) of the frontend on the same system?
If so, every time you start the old Gamebase version, the DLL's of Gamebase 1.3 will be unregistered.

Return to “The GameBase Frontend”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests