Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

Gamebase select/switch list

Discuss GameBase, the Universal Emulator Frontend!

Moderator: Jimbo

Hidron
Cool Member
Cool Member
Location: USA
Posts: 416
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 5:05 pm

Gamebase select/switch list

Sun Sep 04, 2011 5:22 am

I have enough Gamebases now that the list that pops up when switching to another Gamebase scrolls off the screen. Is there an option like there is in the Windows programs list to turn the scrolling off so the list will display in multiple columns instead so that they can all be seen at once?
User avatar
K.C.
Cool Member
Cool Member
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 416
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2003 9:57 am

Sun Sep 04, 2011 12:45 pm

In GameBase, click Tools, Frontend Options and choose a GB-Selector view type.
If none of the view types is suitable for you, you can create shortcuts for all individual GameBase collections, or use PStart to organize your collections.
Read more about it in this thread.
Hidron
Cool Member
Cool Member
Location: USA
Posts: 416
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 5:05 pm

Sun Sep 04, 2011 5:46 pm

Oops. I saw those options, and that other thread, but I was referring to when one of the gamebases is already running when you click on Gamebase at the top, and it gives you the list to choose from to switch to another gamebase. I guess it would be just as easy to shut down & restart the program too.

Return to “The GameBase Frontend”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests