Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

GameBaseAMY beta released

Discuss the Commodore Amiga database that uses the GameBase Frontend.

Moderator: Jimbo

User avatar
Runey
Keen Member
Keen Member
Contact:
Location: Australia
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 7:34 am

GameBaseAMY beta released

Sun Jun 13, 2004 6:49 am

I have released a very very beta version of GameBaseAMY for people to have a look at and comment. While it works, at least on my computer :) , it's not meant for general use.

One thing that is oviously wrong is all the game information. To do it justice I am going to have to make some major changes to the backend of GameBase, which will take time.

However if you follow the install instruction and have all the relevant file, the three configured game should work. There is also music to listen to and screenshots to view.

The games configured are Defender of the Crown, Gods and Chaos Engine 2. So there is one game which uses each chipset OCS, ECS and AGA.

You can get the file from the website (www.gamebaseamy.com) or directly from this link http://members.ozemail.com.au/~runey/Ga ... Y_beta.zip

Thanks and flame away :D
-=
-= The Wizard =-

Sat Aug 07, 2004 11:48 pm

Need Any help for Gamebase???
User avatar
Runey
Keen Member
Keen Member
Contact:
Location: Australia
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 7:34 am

Sun Aug 08, 2004 12:30 am

Hey Wizard,

Always need help :)

At the moment I am re-writing the web site. I'm creating an area for the various contributors to view and update all the changes. This has meant using PHP and MySQL for an online database. Since I know (or at least knew) nothing about either PHP or MySQL it has taken quite some time to become familar with them. As soon as I get time to finish the site, then everything else will start in ernest.

I'm keeping a list of everybody who wishes to help and will contact them as soon everything is ready. Unless of course they want to help with the web site :D

Chow
Gu
Guest

Tue Aug 10, 2004 5:28 pm

Runey wrote:Hey Wizard,

Always need help :)

Chow
OKEY,

I am from holland and my eng. is bad
I hope you can read this :)

I have 800 + adf files and i am searcing for pictures for in the DB
Please let me know if its okee to do so ?
greeting from holland..
wizard66
New Member
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 5:21 pm

Tue Aug 10, 2004 5:30 pm

login works
Greeting -= the wizard =-
User avatar
Runey
Keen Member
Keen Member
Contact:
Location: Australia
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 7:34 am

Wed Aug 11, 2004 6:51 am

I assume the previous gueast message was from you Wizard?

Don't worry bout your English my Dutch is much worse :)

For people who are serious about game testing and contributions I can arrange to make available all known ADFs, but 800 will certainly get you started.

I'm not sure what you mean about the second comment 'and i am searcing for pictures for in the DB' ? If you mean you are going to use HOL for images rather than snapshot them yourself then thats no problem provided they meet the criteria.

All the criteria will be up by the end of the week.
wizard66
New Member
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 5:21 pm

Thu Aug 12, 2004 9:53 am

Runey wrote:I assume the previous gueast message was from you Wizard?
Yip ,

I WILL make my one snapshots in Winuae.
I have now 1000+ Games for testing first and taking snapshots
I'l Take 4 images a game. .PNG 320*256
That's about 4000 shots zo i'l be bussy for a while.
And ware do i upload my stuff (pics) when i'm done ? E-mail :)

Runey i want your e-mail adres mine is m.wilcom@chello.nl

Greetings -= the wizard =-
From Holland

Return to “Commodore Amiga - GameBase Amiga”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest