Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

How do I get WHDload images working

Discuss the Commodore Amiga database that uses the GameBase Frontend.

Moderator: Jimbo

KrazyKanuck
Cool Member
Cool Member
Location: Marystown, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Posts: 220
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:53 am

How do I get WHDload images working

Mon Aug 15, 2022 11:56 pm

Every time I click on one in the Amiga gamebase I get this:

Image
User avatar
.mad.
Respected Member
Respected Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 2158
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Re: How do I get WHDload images working

Wed Aug 17, 2022 2:51 pm

check your emulator.ini supported filetypes.

.ZIP is used for the WHDLoad filetype, it uses WHDRUN.EXE to unpack and run it.
there is no gamebase "runnable file" it's an Amiga folder with files.

.slave or .info could be used with a script rewrite.

"WHD" must also be typed in the version comments under extras properties.

Return to “Commodore Amiga - GameBase Amiga”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests