Welcome to the Gamebase 64 forums.                 An attempt to document ALL Commodore 64 gameware before it's too late!

GameBase Z.C.M., Launchbox

Discuss any other databases that use the GameBase Frontend, whether in pre development, development or publically released.

Moderator: Jimbo

dax
Ice Cool Member
Ice Cool Member
Location: Poland
Posts: 806
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 1:45 pm

Sat Jan 18, 2014 9:37 pm

Great that You solved it :P

MSX

Code: Select all

http://mir.cr/08JUOSVP
http://mir.cr/0CR8O012
MSX 2

Code: Select all

http://mir.cr/JMRCCPGQ
http://mir.cr/179GNZJE
I love Gamebase's creators and compilations
ballez
Keen Member
Keen Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2013 8:52 pm

Sun Jan 19, 2014 3:55 pm

Thanks a lot !
freenit
Keen Member
Keen Member
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 8:26 pm

Sun Jan 19, 2014 7:58 pm

Thanks for the N64, MSX & MSX2 gamebases dax...
Now i'm working in the MSX gamebase to make it better...
But when i run a cassette (extension .cas) appears the emulator Bluemsx with run "cas_"
And must be run "cas:"

So the msx basic skips the file in the tape and gives an error...

How can i change that ?
freenit
Keen Member
Keen Member
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 8:26 pm

Tue Jan 28, 2014 8:01 pm

Hi dax
Do you have the ColecoVision GameBase?
Can you upload it?
dax
Ice Cool Member
Ice Cool Member
Location: Poland
Posts: 806
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 1:45 pm

Tue Jan 28, 2014 9:16 pm

I do have Colecovision, preconfigured and lightly optimized. Will upload it in between 2 days.

As abou "cas_" in MSX, before a while I tried to run cassette first time and I have Syntax error with "cas:@" . I found in "bluemsx.ini" entry emulation.machineName=MSX - Brazilian Cassette. Also script to automation has entries for different languages/machines. Maybe it's because wrong codepage? I'm not as good to solve it, so we can only wait.
I love Gamebase's creators and compilations
freenit
Keen Member
Keen Member
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 8:26 pm

Wed Jan 29, 2014 7:09 pm

Hi
In search for an option to run cassettes automatically i found this:
Inside MSX-BASIC type this:

key 1, "run"+chr$(34)+"cas:"+chr$(13)

Then when you press F1 (Function Key) will automatically run a cassette. The chr$(34) is the character ". And the chr$(13) correspond to RETURN.
If we can do this change to the F1 key in startup when you run a cassette you only have to press F1.

With BLOAD the command will be like this:

key 1, "bload "+chr$(34)+"cas:"+chr$(34)+",r"+chr$(13)

What makes when you run a cassette to type inside bluemsx run"cas_ ???
where is that script?
maybe it can be changed...

And chr$( 58 ) correspond to the character ":", maybe the autorun can be changed...
User avatar
.mad.
Respected Member
Respected Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 2176
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Thu Jan 30, 2014 5:57 pm

The script was written before sendkeys was available in gamebase.

the MSXCLDR.EXE file (MSX CASSETTE LOADER)
is used to send the key presses to the emulated keyboard,
and configure various machine settings.


This is configured using a UK keyboard with the default file
..\blueMSX\Keyboard Config\blueMSX Default.config
and works perfectly on UK setup machines.


the emulated keyboard is also different for most of the MSX machine keyboards.

these are the MSX keyboard settings stored in the cass loader.

MSX UK
SPEECH = @
COLON = :

MSX2
SPEECH = @
COLON = :

MSX JAP
SPEECH = "
COLON = '

MSX2 JAP
SPEECH = "
COLON = '

MSX BRAZ
SPEECH = "
COLON = ?

MSX2 BRAZ
SPEECH = "
COLON = ?

MSX SPANISH
SPEECH = @
COLON = ¬


Since MSX BRAZ is the default cassette machine used.
the easiest thing to do would be to remap your keyboard in BlueMSX, Tools, Input Editor, keyboard.
to use your keys.
mapping your _underscore_ ( my ? question mark ? ) for :colon: and vice versa.

and @ for " on USA machines

or you could add the UK keyboard in the language bar of your OS. And switch it when using gamebase.

Image
freenit
Keen Member
Keen Member
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 8:26 pm

Thu Jan 30, 2014 8:05 pm

Ok, thanks for the reply .mad.

I can't find :colon: on my keyboard when im mapping, only semicolon...

Please tell me how can i change it...
User avatar
.mad.
Respected Member
Respected Member
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 2176
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:30 pm

Thu Jan 30, 2014 9:36 pm

i don't know what keyboard region you are using.

try holding SHIFT while pressing keys.
+SEMICOLON , +APOSTROPHE or other none letter keys.
seeing as you get _ instead of : try keys in that area.

the msx Brazil keymap has Portuguese letters, so just boot the MSX BRAZ machine and press every key till you find it.
freenit
Keen Member
Keen Member
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 8:26 pm

Fri Jan 31, 2014 3:00 pm

All ok switching to UK keyboard.
Thanks .mad.
dax
Ice Cool Member
Ice Cool Member
Location: Poland
Posts: 806
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 1:45 pm

Sat Feb 01, 2014 12:34 pm

Colecovision v1.1

Code: Select all

http://mir.cr/VR7K2LNZ
http://mir.cr/B7BUZVVQ
http://mir.cr/1YFQF6BR
http://mir.cr/08OM3JZX
I love Gamebase's creators and compilations
freenit
Keen Member
Keen Member
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2013 8:26 pm

Sat Feb 01, 2014 1:52 pm

Thanks dax for the Colecovision v1.1 GameBase...
All works OK !
ballez
Keen Member
Keen Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2013 8:52 pm

Sat Feb 01, 2014 3:36 pm

Yeah thanks a lot !
repetto74
Keen Member
Keen Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2014 2:58 pm

Sat Feb 08, 2014 3:00 pm

Hi,

Is it possible to re-upload the ZX Spectrum gamebase? All links are dead unfortunately :cry:

Thank you
Rick
dax
Ice Cool Member
Ice Cool Member
Location: Poland
Posts: 806
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 1:45 pm

Thu Feb 13, 2014 5:48 pm

The newest version will be uploaded till the Sunday - I promise :)
I love Gamebase's creators and compilations

Return to “Other GameBase Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests