Page 1 of 1

GB Astrocade

Posted: Wed Feb 11, 2009 3:26 pm
by user42
EDIT: Removed link

There is the WIP Gamebase, can someone please help me out and get the script working? I tried to steal the script from another GB but to no avail.
Thanks in advance.

Posted: Wed Feb 11, 2009 9:07 pm
by AAG
The problem seesm to be here :-

Add_CLP("%gamepathfile%")

You don't need the quotes.

Also, MESS had the wrong paths to the BIOS folder.


This script works for me, using either mess.exe or messgui.exe (just take the Edit_CLP out - but it's useful for debugging) :-

Code: Select all



If GameType CONTAINS(bin||zip||wav)

	If PalNTSC != NTSC
		Add_CLP( astrocde )
	Else
		Add_CLP( astrocde )
	End If

	;Use the old UI as cheats will not work otherwise, the new UI also causes other problems
	Add_CLP( -nonewui )
	Add_CLP( -cheat )

	Add_CLP( -biospath %emupath%\bios)


	If GameType CONTAINS(bin||zip)
		Add_CLP( -cart )
	Else
		Add_CLP( -cass )
	End If

	;give the user a warning message?
	If VersionComment CONTAINS(*not 100%*||*not working*)
		Show_Message(This game may not work properly.)
	End If
	If VersionComment CONTAINS(*load manually*)
		Show_Message(You must load this game manually within the emulator.%crlfx2%Game file: %gamepathfile%)
	End If

	;run the emulator
	Add_CLP(%gamepathfile%)
	;delete the following line - left in for debug purposes

	Edit_CLP("The cmdline is")

	Run_Emulator()

Else

	;invalid game file type
	Show_Message(GAME_NOT_SUPPORTED%crlfx2%Supported types: BIN, A26, WAV)

End If



Posted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 1:57 am
by user42
Now I got this... :cry:

Image

Not sure what I have wrong. :?

Posted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 2:14 am
by user42
I got it working. :D
I deleted this bit..

Code: Select all

   ;Use the old UI as cheats will not work otherwise, the new UI also causes other problems 
   Add_CLP( -nonewui ) 
   Add_CLP( -cheat ) 

   Add_CLP( -biospath %emupath%\bios) 
..and now it works. I hope none of that is important.

Thanks again AAG. :wink:

Posted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 7:43 pm
by AAG
From your screenshot - you seem to have your Gamebase install from c:\program files\gamebase

Gemus seems NOT to to add the needed "'s when doing this :-

Add_CLP( -biospath %emupath%\bios)

(even though use 8.3 filename is not checked.)

Here's an updated script which works with spaces in the folder names in which Mess is located (Mod is to use Add_CLP( -biospath "%emupath%\bios") although I guess Add_CLP2 would work as well. It also removes the double spaces between switches) :-

Code: Select all


If GameType CONTAINS(bin||zip||wav)

	If PalNTSC != NTSC
		Add_CLP( astrocde)
	Else
		Add_CLP( astrocde)
	End If

	;Use the old UI as cheats will not work otherwise, the new UI also causes other problems
	Add_CLP( -nonewui)
	Add_CLP( -cheat)

	Add_CLP( -biospath "%emupath%\bios")


	If GameType CONTAINS(bin||zip)
		Add_CLP( -cart)
	Else
		Add_CLP( -cass)
	End If

	;give the user a warning message?
	If VersionComment CONTAINS(*not 100%*||*not working*)
		Show_Message(This game may not work properly.)
	End If
	If VersionComment CONTAINS(*load manually*)
		Show_Message(You must load this game manually within the emulator.%crlfx2%Game file: %gamepathfile%)
	End If

	;run the emulator
	Add_CLP( %gamepathfile%)
	;delete the following line - left in for debug purposes

	Edit_CLP("The cmdline is")

	Run_Emulator()

Else

	;invalid game file type
	Show_Message(GAME_NOT_SUPPORTED%crlfx2%Supported types: BIN, A26, WAV)

End If

Tested when mess is (and is not) located in folders which have spaces in them.

Thanks

Posted: Tue Feb 17, 2009 4:58 am
by user42
Here is the finished GB.

http://sharebee.com/9824bb0a

Enjoy.

Posted: Sat Nov 26, 2011 7:51 pm
by .mad.
Image

GameBase re-uploaded due to dead links. :wink:

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=5HLM6HJS

Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 2:27 am
by user42
Thanks.

Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2015 1:08 pm
by freenit
Hi! Can someone re-upload this ?

Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2015 7:26 pm
by .mad.

Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2015 7:54 pm
by freenit
Thanks!